Members

Contact Us

 

Mailing Address:
The Robert H. Smith Institute of
Plant Sciences and Genetics
in Agriculture
POB 12, Rehovot 76100, Israel

Administrator: Anat Gazit Booton 
Tel: 972-8-948-9251,
Fax: 972-8-948-9899,
E-mail: anatg@savion.huji.ac.il

Director: Prof. David Weiss
Tel: 972-8-948-9436
Fax: 972-8-948-9899
E-mail: david.weiss@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Lab Members 

  Name Position Field of Research Contact
José Grünzweig PI   Tel +972-8-9489782 
jose.gruenzweig@mail.huji.ac.il
Rita Dumbur Lab Technician   Tel +972-8-9489783 
khalilova@gmail.com
Omri Hasson PhD Student Oak trees affected by grazing

Tel +972-8-9489523 
omri.hasson@mail.huji.ac.il

  Levi Burrows MSc student Grazing effects on forest trees Tel +972-9489783 
levi.burrows@mail.huji.ac.il
Israel Oren PhD Student Canopy-root interactions Tel +972-8-9489523 
israel.oren@mail.huji.ac.il
Yakir Preisler PhD Student Pine trees affected by drought Tel +972-8-9342072 
yakir.preisler@mail.huji.ac.il
  Kalil Adar PhD Student Forest biodiversity & biogeochemistry Tel +972-9489783 
kalila@kkl.org.il

 

Graduate Students in Collaboration

Yedidya Suued
Danielle Mintz
Matanya Harel
Idan Bahat
Maya Millet

 

Former Lab Members 

Postdoc PhD students MSc students

Yael Navon
Ophir Tal
Hezi Shaked

Inga Dirks
Daniel Gliksman
Päivi Väänänen
Neringa Mannerheim

Yiftach Talmon
Yael Shaked-Fried 
Tamar Amit
Tamar Afik-Mimran
Eliad Sasoni
Tamar Weinberg
Nitai Zecharyia
Tonka Roša
Dana Sarid
Yael Wagner